
HOAX: http://2010-pdf-pro.com/ doet zich voor als Adobe Acrobat
Wees gewaarschuwd voor een hele vieze marketingtruc/nepmail van http://2010-pdf-pro.com/!
Ik (als Adobe Acrobat 9 Pro gebruiker) kreeg gisteren de volgende mail met als
titel: "Upgrade New Adobe Acrobat Reader Software For Windows"
en 'afzender': Adobe Acrobat Reader
Dear valued customers,
We are pleased to announce new release of Adobe Acrobat Reader 2010 which will give you more options to view, create, edit, print and share PDF documents.
+ 50% of your daily office works requires document handling.
+ 70% of your documents requires extra processing.
+ 15-20% of your documents requires exchanging with your peers, customers or partners.
+ 30% of such documents are in PDF format, and you need to view, edit, print and share them.
To learn more about new features and install Adobe Acrobat Reader 2010, please:
+ Go to: http://www.adobe-acrobat-support.com/?upgrade
+ Choose your options, download and start to improve your works.
A full version of Office suite is also available for your download.
Download Today: http://www.adobe-acrobat-support.com/?upgrade
Best regards,
Adobe Acrobat Reader 2010
--------------------------
Copy rights PDF Pro 2010 © All rights reserved
Website: http://www.adobe-acrobat-support.com/
Het lijkt dus net of er een upgrade beschikbaar is van Adobe Acrobat 9 Pro. Bij een bezoek aan deze website kom je er al gauw achter dat er een addertje onder het gras zit. Om te beginnen lijkt de URL niet helemaal zuiver: http://2010-pdf-pro.com/. Hierin is namelijk niets te herkennen van Adobe. Ter bevestiging heb ik ook nog even een kijkje genomen in de WHOIS gegevens en wat blijkt? De dader houdt zich helaas schuil achter http://domainsbyproxy.com/.
Dit lijken mij genoeg redenen om deze mail als onbetrouwbaar (lees spam) op te vatten. Dus bij deze: wees gewaarschuwd voor PDF Pro 2010!